Skip to content
RtW_TrailsintheAlps_2024_Copyright_-100

TRAILS IN THE ALPS – JUNE 2024

“Thanks for amazing trip. It was perfectly organised with every thing thought of. Small enough to be personal and to make sure all abilities were catered for but a big enough for it to be fun. The farm, yoga, hotel and photos took it to the next level. The emails and WhatsApp communications were super clear, the effort you all put in was obvious and the guides were exceptional. The routes were well chosen and adapted to the time, weather and abilities of the group. Thank you again!” EMILY

“Thanks for such a great holiday. You were all awesome!” ANGELA

“I couldn’t recommend Run the Wild Limited more, for anyone interested! An incredible team – thank you for a truly wonderful weekend.” EMILY

RtW_RunningandYoga_June24_Copyright-184

RUNNING & YOGA CHAMONIX – JUNE 2024

“Absolutely amazing weekend running in Chamonix! Stunning scenery, great runs, fun and friendly people, top experience overall. Well organised by Simon and the team. If you are considering going to one of their events, you should do it! Based on my experience, you will have a great time :)” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – HANNA

“‘Exploring places not running races’ is the perfect description of a Run the Wild event. Over the two days I learned lots about the history of the local area and the nature that makes up the carefully balanced ecosystem around Mont Blanc. Every run had stunning views and felt safe and fun! Coming back after a long run to massage and yoga at a spa hotel was the icing on the cake! Cannot recommend highly enough regardless of your confidence level, if you want to trail run, then these guys will safely make that a reality!” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – RACHEL

“Back from a totally epic few days in the Alps with Run the Wild doing the running and yoga weekend. Everything was brilliantly organised from start to finish, the guides are fantastic and the whole weekend has a really relaxed, positive and inclusive vibe. A different trail each day, both with their own incredible views not to mention the cheese and wine tasting which was such a highlight. Met loads of great people and can’t wait to go again!” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – REBECCA

“Sitting at the airport about to depart & still buzzing from an epic run/yoga weekend in the Alps! I can’t recommend it highly enough & can’t wait to book the next trip. You’ll come away having experienced incredible views in great company & feel accomplished at what you’ve achieved in the mountains. Thank you, Simon & team” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – KIRSTY

“Absolutely amazing weekend in the Alps. Really friendly group and brilliant guides. Delicious cheese and wine/beer checkpoints and the most incredible views and scenery. Definitely give it a go, you won’t regret it!” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – LUCY

“Amazing weekend with Run the Wild in Chamonix last weekend – cannot recommend highly enough! Everything was perfect, from the organisation, to the cheese and wine, to the yoga… Magical weekend running trails in the Alps.” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – RACHEL

“Absolutely cracking weekend with Run the Wild in Chamonix. Great team, all really personable, welcoming and knowledgeable about trail running and the area. Thank you! The runs were manageable for a trail running novice (me), the scenery spectacular (in the rain and the sun) and instructions really helpful. Now I just have to work out how to pitch the eight day Tour du Mont Blanc in 2025 to the family…” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – ROB

RunningandYogaMay_RtwCopyright_2024-194

RUNNING & YOGA CHAMONIX – MAY 2024

“Absolutely AMAZING trip to the Alps with Run the Wild. My first solo trip away and Run the Wild could not have made it easier. Fantastic communication, event was extremely well organised and guides were excellent. This trip is a must for anyone interested in trail running.” 5* TRIPADVISOR REVIEW – ELEANOR

“Amazing weekend in the Alps with Run the Wild, such kind and caring people, generous with their training tips and catering for different abilities. Very inclusive atmosphere. I highly recommend their events.” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – ALEXANDRA

“I honestly don’t think the weekend could have gone any better. The RTW team were great from start to finish and the trails were great fun with amazing scenery. The wine, beer and cheese check points just topped it off. Thank you.” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – GARY

“I’d like to say thank you for a wonderful weekend. It was the first time I have been away on my own without knowing a soul and you guys made everyone feel welcome and included. I loved it! You have a great team!” SARAH

“Great experience all round. Accommodation, trails and activities were all brilliant and expertly organised. Would highly recommend.” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – LIEZEL

Chilterns30_RtwCopyright_2024-52

CHILTERNS 30KM – MAY 2024

“Great group of organisers. It was the perfect balance of a challenging but social and supportive run in the amazing Chilterns.” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – ANDREW

“Thanks a lot for organizing this event. Great atmosphere, wonderful weather, great guide and really nice course! It definitely helped to reach the longest distance I have run so far. I really enjoyed the experience!” ADRIEN

“Really enjoyed that this morning and thank you for an amazing route. Good luck to everyone who was in my group with their adventures this summer x” JOANNE

“Great day n loved the run!” DAVID

Rtw_Bluebell_May2024-01

BLUEBELL 13KM – MAY 2024

“I had a lovely morning today, very enjoyable! Thanks for organising the event.” TAMSIN

“Lovely run this morning, thanks so much RTW!” AMANDA

“It was a really enjoyable run, thank you!” KATIE

“Thank you for a great run- the bluebells were stunning” JANE

“Amazing weather, amazing scenery and a great group of people to run it with! Really enjoyed this trail run and a huge thanks to Wes for his guidance and top tips!” BRENDAN

“Another big thank you to Linda and Emily- our wonderful guides! We really appreciated you and your patience – a fantastic experience!” JULIET

“Massive THANKS to Linda & Emily for their guidance & patience with our Ealing crew this morning… not certain they banked on being out on the course for so long, but we all had a fabulous time – lovely for us Londoners to spend time in the country & the woods…’twas beautiful! And Extra thx for the sunshine!” CARRIE

“Thank you so much! Charlotte and I had such a good time. Easily the best organised run I’ve ever done 💖 and Lucy was a brilliant guide!” SUSANNA

“Absolutely loved the run, first trail run, christened my new trainers. Thanks Adrian for all the bluebell knowledge, lovely meeting everyone on our group.” LISA

Rtw_Bluebell_April2024-072

BLUEBELL 13KM – APRIL 2024

“The bluebell trail run was a really well organised group run. We had a wonderful run leader (Karin) and the group was really well matched so everyone stayed together easily. Stunning route, amazing morning, had a really great time despite the rain. Thank you very much. Would highly recommend!” EMILY

“Love the ethos of these runs, connecting with nature and your inner child through playful trails and learning about wildlife from the friendly guides. No chips and times- being in the timelessness of nature. Thank you – we will be back!’ ALICE – 5* GOOGLE REVIEW

“Really enjoyed today’s run, thank you so much!” KELLIE

“Always fun, thank you again!” LINDA

“Brilliant run despite the weather ! Thanks to our brilliant guides!” SARAH

“Had a brilliant time – thanks so much!” LUCY

“Was a great morning despite the rain! Thanks so much!” ANGELA

“Thank you for a great run, really enjoyed it. Thank you also to Celine and Linda for brilliantly leading us around!” KAREN

“Thank you again for another fab Bluebell Run!” MARK

RtW_Marathon_2024-038

CHILTERNS TRAIL MARATHON – MARCH 2024

“Did my first trail half marathon at the end of March with this crew. The event was very well organised and our running guide Karin was brilliant – she was knowledgeable about the area, gave us loads of great running tips and really took care of the group, spending time with everyone. It was a lot of fun. Planning a 30km run with them again in May!” LIZZIE – 5* TRIPADVISOR REVIEW

“My friends and I ran the Chiltern Half Marathon trail run with Run the Wild last Saturday. Loved it! We had 2 guides (thanks so much Wes and Harriet!) who paced us brilliantly, and kept the humour going the whole way (even through all that mud!). The ethos of “exploring places…not running races” is fantastic. We highly recommend!!” EMILY – 5* GOOGLE REVIEW

“What a great run the wild event. Group 2 got tips and tricks and a little local history on the course. Great event. Thanks to the team.” ALISTAIR – 5* FINDARACE REVIEW

“Had the best day running the Chilterns guided marathon yesterday. Great route, amazing feed station where they really couldn’t do enough for you, great friendly guides. Everything was really well run and everyone was as welcoming as you could wish for. 100% would recommend!!” DAVID – 5* FINDARACE REVIEW

“I hope you are well! My sister in-law and myself had a great day last Saturday. What a beautiful setting and run.” LOUISE

“Many thanks for the amazing run on Saturday. This was my first (trail) marathon and I really had an amazing time. I was a bit nervous about the long distance but it was so well organized that I just enjoyed the entire run and even didn’t feel too tired at the end. The route was very beautiful. The guides were so lovely and the checkpoints were perfect. Congratulations for organising this event, I felt so well cared for!” EMILY

“Thank you soooo much for a truly amazing day! The whole event was run so effortlessly. The route, the organisation, the people, the refreshments, the atmosphere.. the weather!” SHARON

“Loved every minute of this run, was energised for the last 12K. Amazing group, the best guiding with the lovely Katie, the 3 checkpoint stops were ran by the brilliant RtW crew, and the stunning scenery.” RUTH – INSTA POST

RtW_HalfSpring_2024-15

SPRING HALF MARATHON – MARCH 2024

“Great company and community¸ my first half marathon through the chilterns was thoroughly enjoyable. The team did an amazing job arranging the event and looking after everyone through the run. Sausage rolls and mini eggs at the check point was a highlight!” MATT – 5*GOOGLE REVIEW

“The most welcoming and friendly half marathon I’ve done! Lovely atmosphere!” KATIE – 5*GOOGLE REVIEW

“Third HM with Run the Wild & they never disappoint. Excellent organisation, knowledgeable guides offering encouragement when needed & tips on technique for running hills and mud, great route – even with the mud –
welcome half way snacks & lovely fellow runners. This is a perfect introduction to trail running if you haven’t done it or the HM distance before, but faster experienced runners are accommodated too. Everyone’s grouped by ability and no one is left behind. If I lived nearer I’d run the spring & autumn HMs every year.” SARAH – 5*GOOGLE REVIEW

“Thank you for the yesterday’s event. I had a great time and met lovely people.” PAULINA

“Thanks for an awesome morning!” HELEN

“Completed my first trail half marathon with @runthewilduk on Saturday and absolutely loved it! It was so nice to go out on a run and explore some areas of the Chilterns I’ve never seen before, getting to run with a group of people and a snack station half way round plus a medal at the end. What more could you want?!” LAUREN – Lollygoesrunning

RtWpoleworkshop_2024_3

RUNNING POLE WORKSHOP – MARCH 2024

“Well organised with very clear communications and a friendly welcome. Pole running workshop was brilliant – I was a complete novice going in and came away with the confidence to use the poles and be okay practising on my own. Simon was knowledgeable, fun and helpful. Encouraging everyone in the group as we went along and creating a supportive space to try, ask questions and try again. Thanks for a great session!” EMMA – 5* GOOGLE REVIEW

“Went on the ‘running with poles’ course today. Absolutely fantastic. Clear, practical instruction with ample opportunity to ask questions and try out what I was being taught. Couldn’t recommend more highly.” JAMES – 5* GOOGLE REVIEW

“Took the Run the wild trail running pole workshop on Sunday and it was really helpful. Simon was great, easy to understand instruction in a small and very friendly group -Really recommend it!” WILLIAM – 5*FACEBOOK REVIEW

“Attended the pole workshop with Simon last month. Fab small group, all mixed abilities with different goal events. Great to learn different techniques and practice in such a lovely setting. Well worth doing and now feeling much more confident about descents and can move way more efficiently on the way up.” CLAIRE – 5* GOOGLE REVIEW

RtW_Berko10km2024_Copyright-01

BERKO 10KM – MARCH 2024

“Such a wonderful way of seeing the country side! Amazing people and just the best fun! Different running speed groups! We loved our first 10k run!” MIRIAM – 5* GOOGLE REVIEW

“Superbly organised trail adventures in the Chilterns. Thoroughly recommend the team at Run the Wild to help you discover the trails and some like minded people along the way.” WILLIAM – 5* GOOGLE REVIEW

“Thanks so much for another great run Simon – was a brilliant start to the weekend and we were so lucky with the weather! All you guys are so welcoming and inclusive and that was apparent from chatting to some of the new runners today. So just wanted to say a big well done and a huge thank you for a that you, Karin and all your team do.” ANKI

“Thanks for the run this morning, we all had a great time!” JODI

“5 “stars KATIE – 5*GOOGLE REVIEW

“It was awesome Simon, thanks. Mark was amazing I really enjoyed it!” CHEREM

“Thank you so much for yesterday. I had so much fun! I was quite nervous as had no previous experience of trail running but I’ll definitely be doing it again!” SOPHIE

“Thank you, my first trail run, I had a great time.” TIM

“Was really fab! Thank you!” KELLIE

“Great run out!!! Thanks to all the @runthewilduk team and Mark our group leader!!” NIAMH

 
RtW_Winter10k_2023-27

CHILTERNS WINTER 10KM – JANUARY 2024

“I did my first trail run with Run the Wild this weekend and it was brilliant. It was very well organised with clear communication. Everyone was very welcoming and encouraging and most of all we had fun. I’ve already signed up for my next run with them.” MANDY – 5* TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW

“I really enjoyed the run and our guide Celine was fabulous and made it everything I hoped it would be, with lots of tips and advice. I’ll definitely be signing up for another one.” MELANIE

“I did the Chilterns 10k with my friend Sara yesterday and I wanted to drop you a line to say a big thank you from both of us for such a lovely experience. I think we were both a bit apprehensive about doing it because we’re not hardcore runners but the whole event was a joy. We felt very welcomed and felt it was definitely within our skill set and capabilities. Special shout out to our guide Linda who was a lovely, warm help to us. And genuinely it was paced perfectly because we both finished feeling a big sense of achievement but not dying at all. We’ll be back!” NICK

“I just wanted to say thank you for a great event on Saturday. I really enjoyed it and it wasn’t as muddy as I thought it would be! Mark, my guide, was excellent and very knowledgeable but also reassuring to someone like me who is not used to running in mud or slippy hills! The atmosphere was great and I met some like minded runners, which is always a bonus when you come to events on your own as it can be very daunting but I was made to feel very welcome!” JOANNE

“I enjoyed my first run with you and booked my next as soon as I got home!” MILLIE

 
RtWChristmas2023-44

WILD CHRISTMAS CHARITY RUN – NOVEMBER 2023

“Thank you SOOO much for your continued support Run the Wild – THE HOSPICE OF ST FRANCIS

“Loved it! Thank you for organising Run the Wild!” – SIMON

“Thank you for a fab run on Saturday, loved running in the woods” CAROLINE

“My first @runthewilduk event & it didn’t rain and the mud washed off¦. I’ll definitely be back!” CHARLOTTE

“Great fun for a great cause” JOG ON

“Brilliant! Lovely morning running with everyone, led by our fab guides. All for an excellent cause too. Thank you!” DAWN

 
RtW_Water&Windmill23_-013

WATER & WINDMILL – NOVEMBER 2023

Excellent guided run around the Chilterns. I did the 10 mile event with my dog using canicross gear. The guide was very informative and humorous. Everything was well organised. Thank you!” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – DAVID

“Excellently organised, friendly team and the run guides were brilliant… Beautiful route with stunning scenery. Very good value too. Was really nice to join a group of like minded people out to enjoy the trails. Definitely recommended!! Will be back for more!” 5* FINDARACE REVIEW – GAVIN

“Excellent well organised runs, thoroughly enjoyed the recent Windmill and Water 10 miler.” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – SIMON

“Had the best time ever doing this led by our super guide Kate ” KEVIN

“Really enjoyed it, thanks so much for the support in getting me to the finish! ” MARY ANN

“Thank you for such a great event! Thoroughly enjoyed the run, terrain, weather and a fantastic group!” CHRIS

“Simply awesome adventure, great experience, great guides Wes and co – knowledge, informative , education and plenty stop starts tell us , learn and teach us. Weather & groups are amazing. Thank you so, so much amazing!” CHRIS

“Thank you everyone that was such a great route and such a great bunch of people to share it with” CONNIE

“Such a beautiful morning for a beautiful route. Thank you for a cracking morning on the trails. Katie was an excellent guide, thank you!!” GAVIN

“Loved it, and such a beautiful day!” EMILY

RtW_Brewery_2023_-086

BREWERY TRAIL RUN – NOVEMBER 2023

“I have never had so much fun on a run before. The guides were super friendly and made sure to not only make conversation throughout the event, but to always include us and not leave us behind. In fact, I had so much fun, I booked another event in December! The rain was an added bonus!!! See you guys soon!” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – ANA

“Well organised and fun 10k run around the Chilterns. Even the rain did not dampen our spirits as we took on the hills. With the occasional stop for stories about the local area I found the whole experience really rewarding. Thank you to our run leaders and Run the Wild for organising. Thoroughly recommend.” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – TARA

“Completed the Brewery 10k today with RunThe Wild . A great day with lovely people in a beautiful part of the world! Thank you so much and I have signed up to the January 10k too!” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – TRACEY

“Did the Brewery Trail Run 04/11/2023. Great event, lovely to just run and not race, great views and beer at the end!” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – MATT & LAURA

“Great event. thanks for the lovely beer tasting Tring Brewery” JUSTIN

RtW_Poleworkshop_2023_-7

RUNNING POLE WORKSHOP – OCTOBER 2023

“Thanks Simon, great tips for better technique today. Lots to think about and practice.” FIONA

“A lovely morning! Thank you for all of the tips.” HELEN

“Thanks so much Simon, really enjoyed the workshop, it was a great mix of tips, knowledge and instruction in a fun and friendly way. Excellent morning.” JACKIE

“I really enjoyed today’s session, it taught me a lot!” MATTHEW

 
RtW_Autumn_Half_2023_-012

AUTUMN HALF MARATHON – OCTOBER 2023

“Had an absolute amazing time with Run the Wild – Chiltern Hills. It was my first time trying a running event, and I went on my own, so had no idea what to expect. But everybody was so lovely and welcoming, the route was beautiful and Celine (the guide) was fantastic. Would highly recommend.” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – BIRGIT

“A great morning with you all at Run the Wild! For now, surviving by eating chocolate like there is no tomorrow. Thanks again for such a good day out in the hills. Mud, what mud?” LAURENCE

“A great day. Many thanks to Harriet for terrific guiding.” SEAN

“Awesome morning, thank you” ANNA

RtW_TMB_2023_Copyright_-042

TOUR DU MONT BLANC – SEPTEMBER 2023

“Professional and well organised with friendly and knowledgeable guides. The trip balanced adventure and exploration with seamless accommodation and logistics. Simon and Bruno were a combination of mountain goat, sheepdog and local guide who provided us the freedom to run at our own pace while ensuring the group was safe and on track. This was a brilliant trip and I highly recommend Run the Wild.” 5* TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW – NICK

“Amazing AMAZING week with run the wild, running the tour du Mont Blanc. The organization of the whole trip was so well done, everything was thought out from breakfasts, to lunch, hotels, bag transport, etc. Our guides were so passionate and accessible. A week I will never forget! I can only recommend.” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – JULIA 

“I have been on a number of group and bespoke trips with RTW. The guides are always experienced and make the trips fun and engaging. The Tour du Mont Blanc trip was a brilliant adventure and whilst I was a little apprehensive about the challenge, the guides were really supportive and adapted the days to ensure that everyone in the group had a great time, were able to run at their own speed and enjoy the experience. The hotels and refuges were comfortable and welcoming with good facilities and food. The mountains and route are just amazing and this is definitely an experience not to be missed! The RTW team really are great and I look forward to booking more of their trips in the future. Thanks for an epic week!” 5* TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW – ANNABELLE

“Incredibly gifted guides who are able to put on a once-in-a-lifetime experience for all abilities. Simon and the team were phenomenal guides, ensured all logistics went smoothly, and most importantly, allowed us to enjoy an incredibly week running the Tour du Mont Blanc! They made our honeymoon an experience we will never forget!” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – DONALD

“A simply wonderful week on the TMB with you and your team. It surpassed our expectations and was everything and more than we could have wished for. Wonderful trails and amazing views and the pleasure of 6 days of enjoying everything that the Alpage has to offer. Thank you to you, Bruno and Karin for making the whole experience seamless, allowing us to enjoy the trails whilst you fed, watered, educated and entertained – kept us all in good spirited and kept us on track. Too many positives to capture here – but all captured with a huge thank you; it was the highlight of our year and a truly memorable way to spend the week and my Birthday.” MARK 

“I absolutely loved the trip – thanks so much for everything you did to make it incredible – I’d do it again.” PETE

RtW_SummerAugust10km23_40

SUMMER 10KM – AUGUST 2023

“Thanks for a great morning!” KIM

“Thank you for the great run!” THERESA

“I am just writing to say a massive thank you for organising such a great event at Tring this morning. I was completely new to trail running but surprised myself in how much I enjoyed the running and left with a great sense of achievement. Our guide, Lynda, was welcoming and supportive and it was wonderful to run with such a great team of people. Many thanks!” SUSAN 

“Awesome pics! Thanks for a great day! Shoutout to Linda our guide” WILLOW

 
RtW_SummerJuly10km23_47

SUMMER 10KM – JULY 2023

“I really loved Saturdays 10k. Team Celine was epic – a great coach! Thank you!” DONNA

“Great event. Would recommend to anyone, you don’t need to be a hardcore runner, super-friendly and suitable for novices as well as more experienced runners.” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – JES

“Thank you for a thoroughly enjoyable July 10k in the Chilterns. I hope to join you for another event soon!” VALERIE

“Thank you Adrian and the Run the Wild team for a great morning. Beautiful views, helpful tips and fun running with others!” EMMA

“Thank you all and to the brilliant Celine for leading, supporting and encouraging our group, it was a great morning!” KAREN

“Great session, thank you for well organised trail run with some very helpful tips on tackling hills. Will definitely be back for more” ALEXANDRA

“Great fun. Thank you and will be back!” CAMILLA 

“Great morning, thanks!” SALLY

“Really enjoyable run thank you looking forward to the next one” SARAH

 
RtW_EveningSummer10km23_28

EVENING SUMMER 10KM – JULY 2023

“Thanks so much for organising a great evening!” – VIKKI

“Thank you @runthewilduk for a great outing…” CLAIRE

“5 stars” 5* LETSDOTHIS REVIEW – ANDREW

 
 
TrailsintheAlps_2023_3

TRAILS IN THE ALPS – JUNE 2023

“We had an absolutely fantastic time on the mountain trails around Saint Gervais with Run the Wild. Simon, Karin and Alister looked after us throughout the weekend with pre run briefing, Friday night dinner and on the trails themselves. I’m relatively new to the mountains but with Alister and Karin guiding our group I felt super relaxed and was able to thoroughly enjoy every second of the experience. The visit to Alpage de Joux a working farm 1900 meters was as much a highlight as the 2 runs on the spectacular scenic mountain trails. If you’re new to mountain running, experienced or anything in between, the Run the Wild team will ensure you get the most out of your time out there. I’m already looking forward to running with them in the Alps again next year! Thank you Team Run the Wild!!” 5* TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW  – RAJ

“Taken part in the 3rd Alps trip! Highly recommended. From start to finish its one awesome adventure!” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – KRISAN

“Really loved the trip!” NIAMH

“Thank you soooo much for this weekend, I can’t tell you what an amazing time I had! Already planning to be back next year!” HANNAH

“Just to say thanks again for putting on a great Mountain Meadows weekend of running last week, as always super well organised!” ISABELLA

“Thanks so much for another wonderful weekend – we loved it!” ABI

 
 
RtW_RunningandYoga2_2023_167

RUNNING & YOGA/INTRO TO ALPS 2 – JUNE 2023

“This was one of the best weekends ever! Running in the Alps with knowledgeable guides and breathtaking views… absolutely loved it and would highly recommend to anyone thinking about booking. The trip was so well organised. Loved it!” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – SARAH

“The team at RTW are exceptionally friendly and relaxed and have given me a weekend to remember! Organised, welcoming, informative and inclusive making it a fun packed, nicely challenging adventure and introduction to trail running. Highly recommend and would definitely do again!” 5* TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW – ANNIKA

“A passionate team of runners who’s experience on trails and in the Alps translated into friendly, easy to understand lessons. I’ve been running on trails for over a year and attended a few lessons on technique; their Intro to the Alps was the best I’ve experienced to date – a logical sequencing of technique that built into practical application. Highly recommended for new and experienced runners.” 5* TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW – NICK

“I was apprehensive about the running weekend, as a solo traveler, someone who loved running but had very limited experience of trail running and hills (living in London limits your choice), I thought I might just get left behind. Well within the first few hours all my fears disappeared, the Run the Wild team were so welcoming, the hotel was lovely and we jumped straight in to a relaxed group dinner to get to know each other. The next morning we set off and before you know it, you are running along rivers, through forests, up mountains, drinking from streams, enjoying breathtaking views and learning so much from the guides about the area. Each run was topped off with cheese and wine tasting, plus some yoga. I went home full of energy and would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a short weekend but full of adventure.” 5* TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW – MARIE

 
RtW_Summer10kJune2023_33

SUMMER 10KM – JUNE 2023

“A really lovely run! Our guide was welcoming and friendly and the route was stunning. Run the Wild have created a very positive, inclusive atmosphere and I would highly recommend this event to everyone. I look forward to joining another of their events soon.” 5* LET’S DO THIS REVIEW – DANI

“A friendly fun 10k with a steady pace. Not a race! Brilliant guides and incredible scenery. A must for any trial runner or newbie” 5* LET’S DO THIS REVIEW – RICH

“Really good fun. Our run guide was great. Beautiful run on a lovely day in the Chilterns!” 4.5* FINDARACE REVIEW  – JACK

“Thank you Run the Wild it was a beautiful run in the sunshine this morning!” LOUISE

“Thoroughly enjoyed my first wild run (even though my legs felt like lead most of the way round!). Huge thanks to Celine for her support, enthusiasm and top tips – a brilliant run leader x” JANE

“The perfect start to the day indeed. And thank you Katie for leading the Dream Team, I had a ball! Great to meet other Run the Wilders too!” LAURENCE

“Run the Wild had a ball this morning thanks. Great run, beautiful countryside, amazing views, a great start to the weekend.” MAGGIE

 
RtW_RunningandYoga1_2023_75

RUNNING & YOGA/INTRO TO ALPS 1 – JUNE 2023

“Just completed the Intro to the Alps with Run the Wild and it was amazing!! Every single detail of the trip had been really well considered, planned & executed from hotel choice, run routes, guides, fuel stations, yoga sessions (which I’m not normally a fan of- & I loved it). If you are remotely considering booking a weekend or event with Run the Wild my advice is to go for it, you will have a ball!! Thanks guys for having us.” 5* TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW – HELEN

“My first ever trail running in the alps and it didn’t disappoint! The whole weekend was brilliant. Run the Wild are incredibly supportive and give you so much confidence. And what better checkpoints could you have – wine and cheese tasting day 1 and beer and cheese tasting day 2. Yoga was very welcome and definitely helped after the runs. The group was awesome and I made some great friends! I would throughly recommend this trip – the achievement you feel at the end of each day is incredible! Run the Wild has really sparked my love for running :-)” 5* TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW  – MICHELLE

“Thank you for the most amazing trip. I can tell that you have thought about it a lot and have basically perfected it. I absolutely loved it. You have nailed the whole concept with amazing coaches / leaders, amazing location, the checkpoints with local produce were next level, trees instead of t-Shirts, the yoga and stretching,.the list goes on. I came on my own and although most people came with other people, I felt comfortable and included by the group. The business is amazing which you can see from all the sold out sessions. I would recommend and hope to be back with you soon. Thank you!” EMILY

“What an amazing weekend! I have to say I was so nervous beforehand as I was worried about being too slow and holding the group up, as you get older you start to lose some confidence but I needn’t have worried as this trip was so inclusive and even though I was definitely the oldest, I was never made to feel like that – I couldn’t have asked for a better bunch of people to run with. Thank you so much to you, Karin, Alistair and the rest of your team for organising a fabulous weekend. The organisation was superb from the minute I paid my deposit. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was so comfortable, great location, lovely food (terrible coffee!). The running routes were just incredible, loved the pit stops too and your knowledge of the local produce. I also really enjoyed hearing about the flora and fauna. You have a great set up in the Alps and long may it continue. I hope to be back next year.” MARCIA

 
RtW_EveningBluebell_2023_18

EVENING BLUEBELL 10KM – 2023

“Love these guys, so friendly, relaxed and informal. Focus is on running for the sheer fun of it, but still offering opportunities to try out technique and tactics. Have been out for a half marathon and more recently a Bluebells 10k around some of the most interesting and scenic trails in the Tring area. Recommend giving their adventures a try for sure.” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – RUTH 

“Loved it! First trail run – thank you, fab route.” HOLLY

“Lovely route, plenty of beautiful bluebells thank you” EILEEN

 
RtW_Chilterns30_88

CHILTERNS 30KM 2023

“Just getting back into trail running – so this was great to get the distance and terrain in without the pressure of a full on race.” 5* FACEBOOK REVIEW – ROBIN

“Thank you, loved it” VALENTINA

“Great run today! Thank you” TONI

“Thank you for a brilliant day! Had so much fun and managed the furthest I have ever ran. Snacks and team leaders were brilliant! Loved it” KATHRYN

 
RtW_Bluebell13km_2023_1

BLUEBELL 13KM 2023

“Amazing guide running with Simon! Thanks so much. Really enjoyed it!” 5* RACECHECK REVIEW – SHANE

“Just wanted to say thanks and leave some feedback about yesterday’s run – it was so brilliant and I really enjoyed it! It was my friend Clare and mine first run with you. Both Len & Lucy were fabulous guides and totally welcoming, knowledgeable and just seemed to get the group. Thanks again and we’ll definitely be coming along on more events.” ANNA

“It was absolutely amazing and I can’t thank the patient Lucy and Lee who were experienced run leaders who were there for us. Thank you both too xxx” CYNDY

“The run was great fun and the advice given was really helpful.” JAMIE

“Had another brilliant run with you last weekend, thank you. The bluebells were beautiful.” EMMA

“Thank you so much for a great run on a beautiful morning, especially to Celine and Linda for brilliantly leading our group” KAREN

“Gorgeous run- thanks so much guys” PAULA

“Thank you so much for having us, we loved this route!!” CONNIE

“Loved the run today…thankyou” CAROLINE

“Thank you for a fantastic morning! Really good fun and our leaders were both excellent. Lovely group of folks who we were running with today. Thanks all! I now know a lot more about Bluebells too” DEBBIE

“Just had the most beautiful morning with Run the Wild thank you!! Brilliant run leaders and well done for organising this the sunshine bluebell combo!! A wonderful start to my trail running thank you” ALY

 
Nav Intermediate April 2023

NAVIGATION INTERMEDIATE

“Thanks again for yet another great day with the maps. Thoroughly enjoyed and learned a great deal, together with gaining the confidence that I needed.” DAVID

 
 

 

RtW Running pole workshop

RUNNING POLE WORKSHOP

“I wanted to say how much I enjoyed your pole workshop. I learnt more than I expected to and will introduce some tweaks next time I use them.” HILARY

 
 

 

RtW_HalfMarathonSpring_2023_323

HALF MARATHON SPRING 2023

“Had such a fantastic morning with Run The Wild doing my first trail run and first half marathon! Honestly had such a lovely time, and cannot recommend these events enough. The route was beautiful, and Simon was such a brilliant guide. I really appreciated the support and it was such a great group of runners, I will definitely be back for many more!!” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – JESSICA

“From the moment I registered to the end of our course I felt welcomed with the very supportive and informative leaders and checkpoint volunteers also very supportive. Lovely running with likeminded people. Checking website for next one” 5* LET’S DO THIS REVIEW – JUNE

“Friendly, welcoming guided trail running group – had a really great Half Marathon with them today. Coffee and flapjack half way round. Really enjoyed it. Lovely guides, great experiences.” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – CATRIONA

“The guides were incredibly positive, encouraging, passionate, informative, keen to draw on our environment (wild garlic!) loving the holistic experience not just the running. Tons of tips and expertise. It was life-affirming 13miler, the longest and happiest run I’ve completed in a long time, among like-minded folks and dogs!” 5* LET’S DO THIS REVIEW – JAMES

“Great fun events. Not races, but sociable and interesting tours around beautiful areas to run in. Was rather sceptical in advance since felt like a waste of an opportunity for a timed run, but they were true to their word and it was great fun, despite the most ridiculously muddy conditions in the Chilterns after two weeks of rain. Much more enjoyable than a competitive race. Well guided (thanks Kat), very well organised (thanks Simon and RtW team) and something we will do again.” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – MARK

“Yesterday’s trail run, my first, was such a positive experience, so uplifting in lots of ways. I was really impressed by the passion of all of your team, I appreciate all the expertise and your willingness to inform/encourage about running but also the countryside we were in. Thank you!!” ED

“Thank you Run the Wild, I had a great morning, not a very experienced trail runner I loved the tips, especially the trainer lacing trick! The pace was great and the course as the photos show was really scenic. A really fun way to enjoy some exercise in the great outdoors.” LOUISE

“Had a great time in the mud. Thanks to all the guides for a well organised event.” RICHARD

“Another classic RtW adventure. This was my first Half, how do you follow this?! Can’t wait for the Autumn series” JESS

“Thank you Run the Wild this was an awesome event, so much fun and a great challenge. Some really great tips from the guides as well! Mud, glorious mud! I will be back” GINNY

 
RtW_Marathon_2023_365

CHILTERNS TRAIL MARATHON 2023

“Absolutely loved my first outing with Run the Wild at the Chilterns Trail Marathon. Fabulous ethos, extremely friendly and welcoming, amazing food at the checkpoint, learnt stuff and met some really interesting people. I will definitely be back! Thank you Karin and everyone at Run the Wild.” 5* FACEBOOK REVIEW– LIZ

“Best way to do my first marathon. The group format makes it an experience rather than a race. Big thanks to Nick for getting me through the cramp and to the finish line!” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – ROBERT

“Ran the Chilterns Trail Marathon (April 2023) as a part of training for longer runs. The whole team were fantastic; from the run briefing, en-route guidance and trail running tips, checkpoint crew and the medals at the end. If you’re looking to get some distance in your legs and adventures on the trails without race pressure, I thoroughly recommend signing up to one of their runs. Shout out to all the other runners that also made for a great day out. Thank you!” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – STU

“I would like to say a big thank you to you and your team of organisers, helpers and group leaders. The marathon was as with all your events superbly organised and lots of fun. And all very friendly people! The warm welcome to the event and friendly atmosphere are big incentives also when signing up to your events.” PASCALE

“Grande Chilterns Muddy Trail Marathon. Great organisation and superb race!” RICCARDO

“Great day. Thank you run the wild!” DAVID

“Such a great day! Thanks so much Si, Karen, Phil & the whole team!” PAUL

 
RtW_Nav_3

NAVIGATION ESSENTIALS – MARCH 2023

“I attended a Navigation Essentials course with Simon and can thoroughly recommend. I both enjoyed and learnt so much from the session and would certainly encourage others to do the same. Simon led a small group in a friendly and knowledgeable way and catered brilliantly to everyone’s differing needs. Mix that with a great agenda, a gorgeous outdoors location to learn and practice and a cafe start point with some excellent coffee and its certainly a winner. A good refresher for me as I take on a trek later this year and certainly something I’m glad I did.” – 5* GOOGLE REVIEW  – DAVID 

“A great introduction to navigation course with Simon – he’s a brilliant instructor who makes what can be quite technical concepts into accessible and usable skills.” – 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – JAMES

“Thank you very much for imparting your knowledge of maps and ground navigation, it was awesome. Even though I struggled, I found it super useful and really enjoyed the morning! Very well organised and nice group.” – LAURENCE

RtW_Berko2023_53

BERKO 10KM – MARCH 2023

“We really enjoyed the run and the general vibe – thank you so much. We will definitely do more with you!” – RAY

“So much fun! Thank you Run the Wild for organising such a fun run.” – SARAH

“Loved it! Will definitely come again, we really enjoyed the extra technical route by Phil, and Katie was also a fab guide. Thanks all” – RACHEL

“Thanks for a great run this morning, I really enjoyed it! – KATIE

“Thanks so much for a great intro to running in the Chilterns – really enjoyed it and will hope to do more. Big thanks too to Katie for guiding us ” – JUSTINE

“Fantastic intro to The Chiltern trails. Thank you so much. Great running everyone” – LEANNE

“Thank you so much. I loved every minute of it. Great guiding and a lovely warm and friendly group” – RUTH

“Loved my first @runthewilduk today my guide Kat was Fab and met some really awesome women can’t wait to sign up for the next!!” PIP on INSTA

RtW_Winter10k_2023_1

CHILTERNS WINTER 10KM – JANUARY 2023

“I just wanted to say thank you for a really great run this morning. I came home with a massive grin on my face and feeling superbly relaxed. Organisation fantastic, friendly and great coaching tips too. Couldn’t fault anything. ” – KATE

“Excellent and friendly team – very well organised event. Expert advice for our first organised trail run! Highly recommend and we will definitely be going again!” – 5* GOOGLE REVIEW  – ANKI

“Great mornings trail running. Mud, hills, local knowledge and sightseeing all with a lovely route through the Chilterns. Once again RunTheWild smashed it” – 5* FINDARACE REVIEW – ASHLEY

“We loved it thanks!” – NICOLA

“Thank you for a fantastic trail! Great to meet everyone and get out there” – GARETH

“Had a fab wet and muddy morning, already signed up to the bluebell run. Thank you!” – ABBY

“Great fun thank you” SARAH

“What a brilliant event! Organising team were friendly, spot on with information. Great coaching tips too. Couldn’t fault anything.” 5* LET’S DO THIS REVIEW – KATE

“The guided groups made the run (not race) so much fun. The guides shared techniques for running different terrains which were really helpful.” 5* LET’S DO THIS REVIEW – CAMILLA

RtW_Christmas22_160

WILD CHRISTMAS CHARITY RUN – DECEMBER 2022

“WOW this is AMAZING! Thank you SO much” – HOSPICE OF ST FRANCIS

“Thanks for organising it……Great morning!” – LOUISE

“Thanks for a great event!” – EMMA

RtW_Water_124

WATER & WINDMILL 10 MILER – NOVEMBER 2022

“Such a brilliant organisation for anyone starting out or passionate about running with others. Gentle and low-key approach that is welcoming and friendly. Two events in and I’m convinced there’ll be plenty of others. If you’re thinking about it, book. You won’t regret it.” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – JESSICA
 
“It was as brilliant as ever! Thank you and see you again soon!” INGRID
 
“Fab run as always! Thank you x” JOANNE
 
“Absolutely fabulous this morning’s trail run. Loved it and thank you all at Run The Wild Selena and Simon thank you so much for your support x” CYNDY
 
“Thanks for a fab run! Loved it” YUHAN
 
“It was awesome! Thank you.” CLARE
 
“Thanks so much for a great run on Saturday!” PIPPA
RTW_Brewery_170

BREWERY TRAIL RUN – NOVEMBER 2022

“Thank you, Katie and the team for a great event this morning. I really enjoyed both the run and the brewery tour!” RACHEL
 
“Fantastic event. Thank you for the organising. Now sitting in front of the fire with my beer!” MARK
 
“Great run. Really enjoyed it. Thank you ?” TONI
 

“Great run and day out….thanks to Simon our guide ?STEPHANE

Reviews

HALLOWEEN HASH – OCTOBER 2022

“Great fun this morning ? “CLAIRE
 
“Enjoyed my first ever trail run this morning. Thank you! ?” CLARE
 
“As usual, a great event. I’m never scared to come to @runthewilduk events on my own because I always run with a really great group of people. Great fun!” LAUREN

“It was fantastic, thank you all so much. We will be back again ?SACHA

“What a great morning, thanks for having us, our first time and everyone was so lovely, defo come again x” SAMANTHA

22521561-2F98-4AD1-AD8B-0C6DE5752E41

NAVIGATION ESSENTIALS – OCTOBER 2022

“I’ve been on a few Run the Wild trips and both have been great. Good fun, good value and my dream mentality for a running company – focused on the adventure not the pace! Looking forward to my next RtW event.” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – ABI
 
“Fabulous morning in stunning autumnal Hertfordshire countryside learning navigation skills. Thanks to Simon for the methodical and clear teaching with plenty of chance to apply learnings throughout the session. Hope to be back to do future Run the Wild courses or events. Can recommend!” 5* FACEBOOK REVIEW – FRAN
 

“A fantastic fun and informative morning learning essential navigation skills. Before today I had no clue how to navigate off roads. The maps just made no sense to me. Today, after just a few hours of instruction from Simon, I feel a lot more confident. I still have to take today’s learnings and practice more and more in the wild to become really comfortable, but the whole thing no longer overwhelms me like it did before. Thank you Simon and Run the Wild!!” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – RAJ

“Really enjoyed my morning with you Simon! Can’t wait to get out on the trails!” BETH

“What a great way to spend a morning. Learning new skills in a fun and relaxed way…. Awesome. If you’re thinking about expanding your horizons, think no more. Sign up quick… thanks for a fantastic morning. Appreciated.” MARK

 

RtW_Half_2022_109

RUN THE WILD HALF MARATHON – OCTOBER 2022

“Fantastic Autumn half marathon this morning in the sunshine with RTW. Well thought out route, nicely chosen groups based on ability and very knowledgable guides. Thoroughly enjoyed it even though Tess (Viszla) was ready to do it all again a couple of hours later !!” 5* FACEBOOK REVIEW – ASHLEY
 

“Beautiful trail run today – couldn’t have been better weather, and the run leadership was outstanding – both with tips and techniques for trail running and also lots of low down on the local area and views” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – NICI

“Thank you Simon and Karin and everyone at Run the Wild. Superbly organised, great trail (and sunny too!), feeling very welcome, great people. And thank you Andy for all your advice. Looking forward to my next event with RtW!” PASCALE

“Stunning route, lovely guide & group, thank you ☀️????‍♀️” AMANDA

“Superbly organised run, beautiful route – thanks so much guys and Celine in particular!” JOSEPHINE

RtW_Intermediate22_65

INTERMEDIATE ALPS – SEPTEMBER 2022

“Just wanted to say thank you for an awesome weekend! ☺️ Was lovely to meet you all & experience the beauty of the mountains for the first time! A big thank you to the run the wild team.. as always you give the most exceptional trail adventures ☺️ until the next time ??” – TERRI

“Great weekend with great company. Thanks everyone!” – BEV

“Intermediate Alps Trip. Amazing event which was wonderfully organised from start to finish..Despite the weather team ran a superb, professional event with lots of running, hiking and superb scenery to boot” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – KRISAN

“Great weekend, massive thanks to run the wild team and so lovely to meet you all! ?” – STEF

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0397.JPG

TOUR DU MONT BLANC – SEPTEMBER 2022

“Just completed the Tour of Mont Blanc. A superbly organised and guided trip by the RTW team” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – MARK

“Amazing TMB experience, special thanks to awesome guides! ?” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – KRISTA

“Just completed Run the Wild’s Tour of Mont Blanc 6 day running adventure. It was an utterly amazing experience. The program ran seamlessly from start to finish, extremely well organized, challenging, and fun. Very highly recommend. Thank you to Simon, Karin and Bruno for the experience of a lifetime!!” 5* FACEBOOK REVIEW – GEORGE

“I’ve just had the most amazing time in the Alps on the Full Tour du Mont Blanc trip.

Like the other 6 events I’ve done with them, it was brilliantly organised & fun. But this really surpassed all expectations for what a week’s running experience could be like. Each day was challenging and hugely satisfying because of it, with wonderful views, breathtaking trails and informative chats about running in the mountains or the history and geography of the landscape etc. The accommodation was obviously meticulously chosen, as each was unique and friendly, with a great atmosphere and delicious food.

I loved being part of a small group who went on this experience together and even by day 2 we were all incredibly familiar with each other. It helped that Simon & Bruno were excellent guides, – patient, supportive, positive, knowledgable and a good laugh too! Karin heroically dealt with all of the logistics, questions about luggage and all our faff!

Their love of both the trails and the area was infectious. And all the extra details such as pre arranged massages at the mid point, or organising a fantastic meal for our last evening together just made the whole thing perfect.I heartily recommend! I still haven’t come down from it! *mountain pun intended* ? 5* GOOGLE REVIEW – GEORGE

Ashridge10k_RtW_2022_8

ASHRIDGE 10KM – AUGUST 2022

“Loved my first Run the Wild event! Such friendly hosts, supportive and knowledgeable guides and beautiful scenery. What more can you want from a Sunday morning? Highly recommend.” SALLY – 5 *FINDARACE REVIEW

“Wow what a great experience, really enjoyed it, Andy was an amazing guide and everyone was so friendly.  I learnt a lot about techniques, the history of the area, and the fabulous views, excellent stuff. Definitely going to do more!” SHARON

“Another stunning run. Thank you. Never let down by the fab Run the Wild team. Or the scenery of Ashridge and the Chilterns. Lovely to see you all again.” EMMA

“Thanks so much for a great morning! Me and my fellow @garden_city_runners really enjoyed it” WILLOW

“Thanks for the Run today. Really enjoyed it!” LORNA

“Thanks for taking us on a great run!” NEIL

“Thanks for organising another great run today!” ISABELLA

“Absolutely loved this run today, despite all anticipation nerves. What a brilliant outfit, thank you so much. Cheers! JESS

 

RtW_Summer10kJuly_2022_76

SUMMER 10KM – JULY 2022

“I did a guided 10km at the weekend – my first Run the Wild event and my first trail run. Really well organised, lovely friendly welcome at the registration desk. Lucy was a super friendly and knowledgeable guide who took us along a beautiful, shady route (thank you!). Lovely, relaxed atmosphere, no was left behind and the pace was comfortable. Thanks so much for looking after me! x” HELEN – FACEBOOK 5* REVIEW

“This is not a race, but a social run – you get grouped by ability, a lovely local guide is with you all the time, they share tips on trail running and do a bit of sightseeing. Super friendly and a great opportunity to get some hill running in… I’ve done several events with them and will certainly do one again.” JOSPEHINE – 5* RACECHECK REVIEW

“It was amazing ?” EMILIA

“Thank you to leader Lucy & team 3 fab run in beautiful countryside ☀️??” AMANDA

“I so enjoyed our first @runthewilduk we will deffo be back for more, super fun and super friendly, thank you ? ⚡️” AMY

“Thank you so much it was brilliant! Ps Lucy was the best guide ???? will definitely be back!” NICOLA

“Amazing! Loved running this morning on my first guided tour! Will definitely be back! It was great meeting new runner friends too ?” DAVE

 
RtW_Alps_RunningandYoga3_2022_94

RUNNING & YOGA/INTRO TO ALPS 3 – JUNE 2022

“Wow! if you are looking for an inclusive, fun packed introduction to trail running in the alps then these are the guys to go for. They make you feel comfortable, included for the entire trip. The service is like nothing I have experienced before, they are communicative before the trip, extremely well organised and want you to have an amazing time. During the trip (I did yoga and running in the Alps) the trails were perfect and well guided, Simon and Karin know heaps of interesting facts about the area and the local produce that you sample at the check points. The yoga was led by a fabulous instructor who makes you feel so comfortable and relaxed. The hotel was gorgeous and the atmosphere was brilliant. If I could give these guys 10 starts I would, and I will definitely be signing up to more run the wild events. HUGE thank you to the whole team and the beaut doggos Lottie and Bailey x” DANIELLE – 5* GOOGLE REVIEW

“Thanks so much Run the Wild. Not just for the holiday but also the recommendation to see Neil – after goodness knows how long feeling stuck I think I’m finally getting somewhere. Loved the trip and would definitely be interested in another!” ABI

“Thanks for a wonderful Chamonix Intro weekend. So good to get back to the mountains again and to run with you and other like minded souls. I was pleased to see the Cap Horn was still on form and that you again rounded off each of our days with some local culinary treats. I also thought the yoga in the dappled grounds made for a nice combination.” ROB

“Thank you soooo much, it was a really fantastic trip! I have been raving about it to everyone :)” LIBBY

“I went on Run the Wild’s Running and Yoga in the Alps. Everything was super organised, from when I made the initial enquiry and then throughout the whole trip. Definitely would recommend.” JENNY – 5* FACEBOOK REVIEW

“Such a wonderful day, thank you to you all for your fantastic organisation!” STEPHEN

An absolutely fantastic weekend of mountain running with the wonderful @runthewilduk It was my first ever mountain adventure and I am totally in love! ⛰?‍♂️? 20 miles over 2 days and over 3000ft of elevation gain, but that’s not even half the story. I’m not gonna lie, I was a little scared about running on some of those narrow and technical mountain paths but @simonrunwild from Run the Wild is an amazing run leader. He has a way of making you feel totally at ease, confident and comfortable out there. I cannot thank him enough. He genuinely cares about all his runners and is there to make your adventure fun and fulfilling. He played a huge part in helping me to accomplish this mountain running dream. ? If you want a genuine “intro” to mountain running and the Alps, look these guys up, you will not be disappointed. Thank you also to @karinrunswild for hosting the best checkpoint ever! Wine, cheese, fruit, snacks on day one and the same again on day 2 but beer instead of wine. We ran and ate well out there! ? It was also great fun meeting the other runners on this tour they were from all over the world, Singapore, Australia and the UK. It was awesome and inspiring to hear about their running adventures. Hopefully I’ll get to meet some of them again in the future. ? l can’t wait to get back out to France with Run the Wild again and also take part in their UK adventures. Thank you team @runthewilduk you totally rock! ?” RAJ – INSTAGRAM USER

 

RtW_Alps_RunningandYoga2_2022_123

RUNNING & YOGA/INTRO TO ALPS 2 – JUNE 2022

“The trip was fantastic. From first enquiring to being there, you could tell the level of professionalism and pride in what you do.” JOANNE

“Thank you so much for such a wonderful time in Chamonix – we loved it! I’m dreaming of being back in the mountains!” ANNA

“I totally loved it last weekend ?” SOPHIE

RtW_Summer10km_June22_72

SUMMER 10KM – JUNE 2022

“My first run with you and enjoyed every moment, thank you!” LOUISE

“LOVED it! Thank you so much. Looking forward to the next one x” ALISON

“What a lovely morning! Thank you! Great run.” STEVE

“Brilliant run, thanks very much! It was lovely to meet new people and a great guided run, cheers Nick!” JULIETTE

“I took part in my first group 10k at Ashridge last Sunday and have to say how much I enjoyed it. The group leader Harriet was great. It was a relaxed run and she was very aware of everyone’s abilities and adapted accordingly, especially considering how warm it was. As a novice runner / it was a very enjoyable experience and enough to give me confidence to aim for the half marathon in October.” DAVE

RtW_Alps_RunningandYoga2_2022_85

RUNNING & YOGA/INTRO TO ALPS 1 – JUNE 2022

“Run the Wild offers great running adventure trips! I joined one of their “Introduction to Trail Running & Yoga” weekend in Chamonix. Great weekend with lovely people and fun in a beautiful environment!” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW
– CAROLINE

“Many thanks again for organising such a fabulous weekend, I thoroughly enjoyed myself at all stages – this weekend is clearly how great memories are formed (including when we were in the hailstorm) and I’m already looking at the upcoming events in the Chilterns later in the summer!” ISABELLA

“Thank you RTW team for an amazing time, I absolutely loved it ? Hope to join you again for more adventures! x” NIKKI

“I had an absolutely fantastic time and felt the team were all super professional, gentle and really well organised. The routes were beautiful and the cheese and wine tasting was such a great touch. It felt great to be able to run in such a beautiful place without the stress of getting lost or taking risks with safety. I wouldn’t think twice about doing something like this again with Run the Wild.” LAURA

“Such a brilliant weekend!! Thanks so much! And lovely to meet you all – hopefully see some of you again in the chilterns! ?‍♀️” HELEN

“Thank you so much for a great weekend .. lovely to meet everyone x” LEE-ANNE

“It was a fantastic weekend. Thank you so much. Hope everyone’s legs are still working. x” SAM

DCIM100GOPROG0050140.JPG

CHILTERNS HILLS CHALLENGE – MAY 2022

“This was my first Run the Wild experience and I loved it. I did the two day challenge – 30km per day – and it was brilliantly organised, fun, well-supported and super friendly. Pre-event comms are comprehensive and registration was slick (toilets at the start were a welcome addition!). The guides were friendly, interesting and knowledgeable – they judged the group pace well and I felt nicely challenged (but not struggling) on both days. The pub we stayed in was great! Clean, comfy rooms and delicious food. I would recommend this to anyone, and can’t wait to sign up to my next RtW event.” FINDARACE 5* REVIEW – CLAIRE

“Great friendly folks who organise a great selection of friendly trips!” FACEBOOK 5* REVIEW – MATT

“A big thank you to the Run The Wild Team for another awesome weekend of running! You really do set the bar for super efficient and organised trail running events, it all runs so smoothly and I know a lot of hard work goes on behind the scenes to make it all seamless. As a Run Leader back at my club I can really appreciate the time and dedication required for the whole team to come together and make things work. 

It’s a relaxed environment with no pressure on pace, you can fully immerse yourself in nature and get chatting to those around you.
 
For me RTW allows me to enjoy the full freedom of trail running whilst learning more about my environment along with how to become a stronger trail runner! Learning facts about bluebells or how to help get rid of stitches and tips on how to run hills, the whole experience is just fantastic, it’s relaxed, fun, engaging and I learn something new every time I attend an event. I can’t wait to experience my first taste of running in the Alps in September! A big thanks to Simon, and all the team for a brilliant weekend!” BEN
 
“I just wanted to say what a fabulous weekend I had running with you and your amazing coaches. The catering was amazing, especially for me, due to my dietary requirements and the overnight accommodation was so unexpectedly lovely.” LISA
 
“It was a great weekend with some really brilliant people! Many thanks for all the organising and just generally making a fun time!” MATT
 
 
 
RtW_Chilterns30_55

CHILTERNS 30KM – MAY 2022

“I wanted to thank you all. Today was challenging but great. Please thank Celine… Her positivity kept me going all the way when I hit the, ‘Oh no, I just want this to be over’ wall’ :-)” HELENE

“Fantastic Run the Wild 30km Chilterns Challenge this weekend. The organisation from start to finish is superb. Information is timely and accurate and the run leaders/coaches go out of their way to support and motivate you on the excellent route. The checkpoints are awesome – yum! Highly recommended!” CATHERINE

 
 
 
Bluebell_RtW_2022_3

BLUEBELL 13KM – MAY 2022

“Had the most amazing time this morning. Never done an event with you before. This one was reasonable in price, very informative and had a great time meeting new people.” Michelle

“Thank you. Thank you. A superb course of beautiful trees and breathtaking views of bluebells. However, the best things about this race were the other runners and our gentle, kind, witty, informative , quick guide, Adrian. We laughed and learnt stuff! Not bad for a Sunday morning run. I’ll be back.” 4.91* RACECHECK REVIEW, Jaye

“I’ve taken part in a couple of Run the Wild events and recommend them highly. Well organised, great run leaders and a fab vibe.” 5* FACEBOOK REVEW, Mark

“Had just the best experience this morning – my aptly named daughter Bluebell and I loved it. Thanks to Katie and her husband for a great run. X” Emma

“As always an awesome run courtesy of Run the Wild. They are simply the best at what they do. The bluebells where amazing but what I most enjoy is being outside with likeminded people being guided by a highly professional and friendly team. Left on a high and eager to come back again. Thank you. ???” Emma
 
“Fantastic bluebell run thank you, great leader & a lovely group to run with really enjoyed it ?” Amanda
 
“Really enjoyed this morning. It was our first Run the Wild event . Really friendly and great run leader” Fiona
 
“Thank you so much for a lovely Saturday morning run in the sunshine seeing the beautiful Bluebells!” Nina
 
“Thankyou for a beautiful run today! We loved it ❤️” Caroline
 
“Thank you for a lovely fun run this morning. It’s was my first run with “Run the wild” I will definitely sign up again.” Denise
 
“Thank you for the most beautiful run this morning. It was a fantastic experience!” Cyndy
 
“I’ll be signing up for another one, it was lovely?” Gemma
 
“Fab event! Thank you Celine and Harriet for leading us thru such a wonderful trail. Brilliant day ???” Linda
 
 
 
 
 
RtW_HalfMarathon_Spring22_252

RUN THE WILD HALF MARATHON – APRIL 2022

“This was my first trail half-marathon. Extremely friendly and welcoming team, especially Celine our guide who was so knowledgeable and inspiring!! Amazing scenery, good pace and will certainly recommend for first-timers and experienced trail runners. I’ll be back!” 5* FINDARACE REVIEW

“Thank you very much for a fantastic, sunny day yesterday.  I loved the route you chose and the views were stunning. I really enjoyed meeting and chatting to all the interesting different people on the way. You don’t get that with a race! Nick was an excellent guide with plenty of interesting facts about the local area and about trail running technique.” Nicola

“Just wanted to say what a totally amazing time I had with you yesterday for the Tring Half. Celine was just so wonderful,  chatty (very), informative,  encouraging and most of all caring. I always run solo, so this was my first time in a group. I absolutely loved it (I was actually gutted the finish came so quickly). I felt the whole race, sorry run, was so well organised. It was by far the best I’ve been to. A welcoming, helpful team and a beautiful place with lovely facilities. Yesterday has given me so much confidence in my ability,  and Celine has made me believe I can cope with a full marathon. I shall be keeping an eye on your site for the first one available and can’t wait to join you again.” Debbie
 
“Great morning of run and chat – thank you so much for organising, encouraging, sharing and supporting – Sally- first half marathon in the bag ??” Sally
 
“Awesome day thank you so much, worth the journey from Birmingham. Will see you again soon ??” David
 
“Really enjoyed it, great event and will definitely be back!” Robert
 
“Thanks very much for today, really enjoyed it and very impressed with how well it was organised and the spirit of the event!” Kat
 
“MANY Thanks for organising the Chiltern half marathon, it was an awesome experience. Couldn’t have made a better beginning to trail running. I was quite apprehensive before starting but the pace was good too and loved the trivia info on the way…” Nima
 
 
 
 
RtW_Marathon22_86

CHILTERNS TRAIL MARATHON – APRIL 2022

“Ran the Chilterns Trail Marathon recently and really enjoyed it. Was well organised and great to be in a small group of those with similar abilities. Well stocked checkpoints (cheese quesadillas in particular!) and a really knowledgable guide with lots of interesting local info as well as some good trail tips. The general ethos was a real winner for me and is summed up by the ‘exploring places not running races’ line. If you enjoy exploring new trails and have never tried a guided run I’d definitely recommend!” 5* FACEBOOK REVIEW

“One of the best day adventures I’ve had! I couldn’t recommend this event enough. Fantastic organisation, excellent guiding throughout and fab hospitality at the checkpoints (catering for vegans too). Whilst this is a great challenge to test your trail running abilities, the team ensure you have the best experience throughout the day and will tailor the pace accordingly. Will definitely be signing up for more adventures ?” 5* GOOGLE REVIEW

“The run on Saturday was brilliantly organised.  Len and Katie were so friendly and encouraging and what a feast you laid out for us at the checkpoint. I’m sure I’ll be back soon!” Henrietta

“Great event! Was my first group marathon and was so much fun! Loved the camaraderie and learning a few interesting nature bits and running tips along the way!” Shelley

“Thank you so much for such an amazing event!!! This is my second year and absolutely love it!! ??” Rosalba
 
“Thanks for a fantastic day and massive thanks to Phil for keeping us moving xx” Aine
 
“This was a very different kind of marathon. Not only was it on trails, it was a guided run rather than a race. We still got a medal at the end though!! We were in small groups based on pace and taken out by a guide. It was a perfect opportunity to do a long training run and explore some new trails without having to think about where to go.
We had a really fantastic group of runners made up of experienced ultra runners and some doing their first ever marathon. Our guide Celina was fantastic and kept everyone’s morale up the whole way through. I think one of the best parts was the fantastic checkpoints stocked with every goody you could want including freshly made quesadillas ?  I’ll definitely do this event again.” INSTAGRAM USER
 
RtW_Berko10k_2022_94

BERKO 10KM – MARCH 2022

“Did the 10km at the weekend – my first Run the Wild event. Really impressed – it was very well organised. I had a friendly and knowledgeable coach to guide us along a beautiful route (thanks Kat!). It was more relaxed than I’d expected – no one got left behind, ran at a comfortable pace and actually really enjoyed it, thanks guys! x” Facebook review

“Thanks for a great run yesterday – weather was very kind although it was rather wet underfoot in places. The non-competitive format, divided into groups with mentors for each one is great for the slower runners. We all benefitted from Phil’s running tips during pauses in the run. Very friendly, not too many runners, very enjoyable.” Chris

“Really lovely morning and well organised event – thanks ?” Maria
 
“Thank you for a fabulous run. I was really nervous but everyone was brilliant and I loved it. Looking forward to my next trail run now.” Jennifer
 
“Thank you, really enjoyed this event and would like to say a huge thank you to Kat who made it a fantastic experience.” Jack
 
RtW_Springtime_2022_2

SPRINGTIME TRAILS 10KM – MARCH 2022

“I had a great time running around the Ashridge Estate while being guided and entertained. The muddy conditions provided plenty of opportunity for useful trail running guidance with entrants being sensibly streamed into groups matching their pace level. A fun morning out if you’re looking for something more than a race.” Damian

“Thanks for organising another brilliant morning. The mud bath was surprisingly enjoyable! See you again soon ?” Ingrid
 
“Thank you for a great , fun, muddy run . We thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks Lynda for guiding us ??” Lory
 
“Thanks all, really enjoyed it ?” Katy
 
“Brilliant morning of trail running. Thank you. If you’ve never signed up with @runthewilduk before – do it.” Instagram User
 
“Such a great morning ! Loved my first ever trail run ??” Melissa
 
“Amazing day, thank you so much!” Instagram User
 
RtW_Nav_Mar_2022_5

NAVIGATION ESSENTIALS – MARCH 2022

“Thank you so much for this morning, it was really great and enjoyable as always. Although i’ve used maps a lot I still feel I’ve learnt a lot and how to utilise different approaches in using them.” Severine
RtW_Intrototrails_Jan22_10

INTRO TO TRAILS 10KM – FEBRUARY 2022

“Great run this morning, stunning scenery and excellent mud – lovely way to start the day!” John
 
“Absolutely loved it!!!!!!! ??” Annie
 
“Thanks for an amazing trail this morning! I’ve just arrived home rejuvenated and excited to continue my day! Such great advice given, easy going group and some lovely connections made!” Anne
2096053F-AD12-4F82-A97B-52FA3F266D9D

CHILTERNS WINTER 10KM – JANUARY 2022

“A well organised guided trail event. Suitable for all levels including beginners. The team are friendly, informative and all round great support and atmosphere.  Always a great experience with Run the Wild! 100% recommend!” Trina
 
“I just wanted to say that this morning was my first Run the Wild event and I really enjoyed it. I was in a lovely group of ladies led by Katie who was great – she was really knowledgeable about the area which I’ve never really explored. The rest of the Run the Wild team were also really welcoming!” Joanne
 
“V muddy, v wet, v undulating v great fun. Many thanks to Celine for leading our group so well.” Mark
 
“What a great way to start a Saturday morning! Yes it was wet and muddy but what lovely people to run with! Thanks to Celine for her guidance, tips and local knowledge. ?” Linda
 
“Fabulous morning trail running with you guys ??? Looking forward to spending more time with you this year ?‍♂️?‍♂️?‍♂️ ??‍♀️??‍♀️” Doreen
 
“First trail run. First Run The Wild event. Brilliant. Thanks Simon and the team. Kat leading group 2 was fantastic. Loving the woolly hats. Will be back for more.” Jonathan
 
“A fantastic way to start the day, had such great fun. Thank you all and thank you to Celine for leading us around! ?” Karen
 
“Really great morning. Good to have someone join us on the run and point out techniques and interesting points about the area. Well done on laying on so much mud to make it even more fun. Will def book something again!” John
RtW_Christmas_Run_2021_28

WILD CHRISTMAS CHARITY RUN – DECEMBER 2021

“Thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you!” Sarah
 
“I just wanted to say thanks for organising such a fun Christmas run this morning! Our first Run the Wild event and it was great. I don’t think everyone could have been more welcoming or such lovely people.” Fiona
 
“Great fun! Thanks all!” Julia
 
“Awesome morning! ????” Keith
 
“Everyone looked fantastic! Thank you all for your support!” Hospice of St Francis
 
“Loved it today ! Thank you. As professional, friendly and supportive as always!” Dave
 
“Brilliant fun and for an excellent cause. Thank you to our guide. ????????????⛄️” Dawn
Wild Boundary_2

WILD BOUNDARY TRAIL RUN – NOVEMBER 2021

“Thank you Phil and all the Team ! I loved my first run with you guys! Beautiful pictures ????????” Sabrina
 
“It was such a beautiful day for a long run ????????‍♀️, thoroughly enjoyed the company and the food and drinks at the checkpoint ????” Clara
 
“What an amazing time! Thank you so much!!!” Jessica
 
“It was so much fun, thank you so so much!!! ????????” Stefanie
 
“Brilliant day – thank you so much!” Katie
BTR_2021_50

BREWERY TRAIL RUN – NOVEMBER 2021

“We came from the US for a trail run in the UK and it was AMAZING. The Run the Wild organisers were absolutely great and very helpful, all of the information was extremely clear and easy to follow (good directions to the event, great explanation of what was included, etc), and the guides were both hilarious and informative.” Kyle
 
“Thank you again for organising this lovely event, I truly enjoyed it, specially the finale in the Brewery!” Justyna
 
“Thanks for today always enjoy running with you guys!” Kate
Autumn10k2021_48

AUTUMN 10K – OCTOBER 2021

“Another brilliant event organised by these guys. My fourth event with Run The Wild. The leaders are all good company and knowledgeable of the area. We will be back again. Thank you Simon and crew ????Sue

“Such a fabulous day even though we got drenched & muddy, loved every moment, thanks for a well organised event & to Linda for making our day extra special xx” Karen

“Super fun! Thank so much! ✨” Lily

“Great fun! Thanks again.” Mary Ann

“Had a great time! ????See you again soon! ????” Ingrid

HalloweenHash2021_14

HALLOWEEN HASH – OCTOBER 2021

“Incredible team who are very supportive and make sure everyone enjoys themselves. Went on the Halloween Hash this year and it was brilliant.” Steven

“Loved it today! Thank you ????” Sam

“Really enjoyed that ! Thanks guys x” Claire

IMG_6959

NAVIGATION ESSENTIALS – OCTOBER 2021

“I did the navigation essential course this weekend and learnt so much! not only did we learn how to read and use a map but we also applied everything and practiced. Simon shared many handy tips …it was great! highly recommended! ..so are their running events btw” Caroline
 
“Just wanted to say a big thank you for an enjoyable and informative course.” Ben
IMG_1523

NAVIGATION INTERMEDIATE – OCTOBER 2021

“Brilliant navigation course with Simon over the weekend – adapted the course well to those there and the skills they had and wanted to work on whilst still covering all the promised content.” Gerry
7751814A-FAB5-4AC9-A6C7-0CAC4F7BC5FD

DISCOVER RUN THE WILD HALF – OCTOBER 2021

“Great run! Great arrangement! Highly recommend this for runners of all ability! Thanks Celine for guiding us all the way!” Tay
 
“Thank you to Mark and Simon for a seriously fun run! Definitely suitable for non-fast people too! Josie
 
“An awesome organised half marathon trail run. Great guides, awesome views, brilliant food on offer. Best way to start the Autumn running season. Thanks again to Simon and the rest of the team. Made it a fantastic well run event!” Krisan
RtW_Intermediate_2021_5

INTERMEDIATE ALPS – SEPTEMBER 2021

“My fiancee and I did the 2021 intermediate 2 days in the Alps. It was fantastic, we couldn’t recommend it highly enough. Simon and the team were so well organised and it meant that we only had to turn up and enjoy the running and the scenery. Will definitely be returning for another run the wild trip soon. Thanks again!” Sarah & Tom
RtW_Sunset2021_22

SUNSET RUN – AUGUST 2021

“Had a brilliant time! Thank you to all the leaders. Already counting down to the Autumn 10K, can’t wait!” Ingrid, August 2021

“Yet another awesome event. Thanks Simon and team.” Chrissie, August 2021

Women_Run_211

TRAIL RUN FOR WOMEN – JULY 2021

“RunTheWild provides a professional yet friendly adventurous trail running events.The scenes are stunning. I bit it’s more gorgeous when the sun is out!. I thoroughly enjoyed yesterday’s trail run in Tring. The group’s lead was chatty and mindful of everyone ability along the way. We spotted a couple of times for trail running tips and information about the local areas. Loved exploring trail running with RunTheWild!” Sada – July 2021

“Thanks for a great morning!” Lizzie – July 2021

“Really welcoming group and made the running experience so much fun. The run leader was very friendly and knowledgeable of the local area.” Kim – July 2021

“Fab morning run, thank you, great company as always!” Doreen – July 2021

“It was great! Thank you to all the ladies who took part and the great guides!” Grace – July 2021

RtW_Yoga_July_31

RUNNING & YOGA CHILTERNS – JULY 2021

“Thank you for a very enjoyable run and yoga experience last Saturday!” Kathleen, July 2021

“So pleased I could join at short notice. The yoga session after the run was amazing! Thank you for all the work that went into making the morning fun & enjoyable.” Abhi, July 2021

“Thanks for a great morning loved the run & yoga combo & the friendly welcoming atmosphere. Top guiding as well!” Melanie, July 2021

“Thanks guys another great session and the yoga session was fantastic!” Eileen, July 2021

RtW_S10KS_July_47

SUMMER 10K SERIES 2021

“Thank you Team RtW, I had a fantastic time. So friendly and well organised!” Neil, August 2021

“Thank you very much enjoyed again!” Gill, July 2021

“I had the brilliant experience of running some trails with the amazing Run the Wild. We ran a chatty paced 10k with a couple of stops to hear a little local history and to pick up some running tips If you fancy perfect trails, with no pressure, in good company, go check them out!” Alistair, June 2021

“That was fab! Thoroughly enjoyed it” Nadia, June 2021

“It was awesome! Thank you!” Claire, June 2021

“So enjoyable! And the early start was ideal on this warm day!!” Natasha, June 2021

“Great mornings run. Thanks so much – we loved it. Gorgeous route on a gorgeous day!” Lisa, June 2021

“I very much enjoyed my first Run the Wild run. Great route and distance for me looking forward to the next two!” Gill, June 2021

TrailFit_1

TRAIL FIT 2021

“Thanks for tonight’s session guys I really enjoyed it!” Steven

“Another great session thanks guys!” Sandra

“It was a killer but I really loved that session! Well done everyone!” Caroline

“Was a fab session! Thank you!” Leonie

“Thank you so much for providing such an informed, fun and motivating series of sessions. I really enjoyed them and they have been a great catalyst for getting me back into the swing of training!” Emma

IMG_1517

NAVIGATION ESSENTIALS – MAY 2021

“Conquered my fear of getting lost yesterday with RtW brilliant Navigation Essentials session. After many years of following others on walks and now believing I was way too old to learn new stuff – course leader Simon had faith and I’m now ready to be let loose with a map and lead! He was fantastic- explained clearly, lots of tips, techniques and practice, an interesting and fun morning! Lovely group, great location…now when’s the next event?!” Jo

“Thanks Simon for a great session this morning and the summary email with useful signposting to apps and resources. Came away feeling much more confident that I wasn’t as bumbling as I thought when it came to map reading and to know what to look out for and the importance of all the elements covered and combining them to make an accurate assessment of the route/location. Really looking forward to testing myself over the coming months.” Emma

“Super ‘Technical Series: Navigation Essentials’ event today with Simon at Run the Wild. Getting lost on the car journey there confirmed it was the right course for us to take part in. Learnt lots, fab countryside and weather much kinder than forecast.” Jenny

“Thank you Simon for a wonderful morning. It not only sharpened our existing skills it taught us many new tips too. Your engaging lesson was exceptional and we really enjoyed our wet and windy class.” Lisa

RtWChilterns30_5

CHILTERNS 30 – MAY 2021

“Thank you very much for organising the Chiltern 30 today. I had a great time. The pacing was perfect – challenging but steady. Mark was an excellent leader who really seems to get the best out of people. The organisation was superb and the COVID-19 measures entirely reasonable. I felt very safe and supported by your team throughout the event. I would certainly want to do this again and have already encouraged family members to join me!” Eui-Sik, May 2021

“Amazing day! My Dad and I loved it! Thanks to all the team for making it such a great experience!” Lauren, May 2021

“Fab day! Thanks @runthewilduk” Helen, May 2021

“Just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed today’s run. Everything was so well organised and friendly with no pressure to run any faster than we wanted to.  It was great fun and nice to meet everyone.  Tired now though!” Lynda, May 2021

“I would like to say thank you so much for the run today. It was so well organised (as always) & the check point was JUST RIGHT ON TIME! I can’t say thank you enough for today! I look forward to doing another adventure with you!” Caroline, May 2021

“Thank you Simon & the Team at Run the Wild! This was a great trail run in great company!” Fred, May 2021

“Great route and Team! Thank you!” Louise, May 2021

“A fantastic run for Team Celine! Thank you so much for organising Run the Wild! X” Natasha, May 2021

RtWSpring_28

SPRINGTIME TRAILS – MAY 2021

“Great run and super coaching from Simon.” Mark – Springtime Runs, May 2021

“Loved the 8km this morning thank you! It was our first run the wild run and we’ll definitely be booking again!” Emma – Springtime Runs, May 2021

“Lovely morning! Great fun! Thank you!” Nicola – Springtime Runs, May 2021

RtWBerko2021_16

BERKO 10K – MAY 2021

“I thoroughly enjoyed the Berko trail 10k this morning, thank you so much! It all felt very safe and distanced. Karin was so helpful and told us lots of interesting fact about the area. I was at the back of my group but was made to feel fine about it and I was never left behind! Thanks again and I’ll definitely do another event.” Karin – Berko 10k, May 2021

“A great trail run. Lovely friendly event. I’ll definitely be joining in with another of their events!” Alison – Berko 10k, May 2021

“What a brilliant morning. Fantastic operation, safe and well organised. Great little group with Phill as our guide…thank you!” Gill – Berko 10k, May 2021

“My first guided run with you guys and loved it! Learned lots to help me in my trail running, bring on the next event!” Oliver – Berko 10k, May 2021

“Thanks for having me guys. It was my first trail run in a group and I loved it!” Megan – Berko 10k, May 2021

“My first run with you. Great start to the weekend with a great group – thanks Kat!” Sally-Anne – Berko 10k, May 2021

RtWBluebell_84

BLUEBELL 13K – APRIL 2021

“Just finished the 2021 Bluebell 13k starting from Ashridge House.. beautiful run with a great Run the Wild leader Celine.. the events are always well organised and everyone is so friendly. I’ve been on several in the past year.. All abilities are catered for.. yet another success guys.. Go Team Celine!!” Liz – Bluebell 13k, April 2021

“Enjoyed my first run with you guys!” Patricia – Bluebell 13k, April 2021

“Had a fantastic time really enjoyed it, will definitely be back!” Natasha – Bluebell 13k, April 2021

“Thank you for a fab bluebell run. Thoroughly enjoyed our run with you guys this morning!” Emmanuelle – Bluebell 13k, April 2021

“Thank you for another great run today. Well organised and interesting. Thank you Karin x x” Sue – Bluebell 13k, April 2021

“Thanks for another great run this morning!” Andrew – Bluebell 13k, April 2021

“Thanks Run the Wild, superb bluebell trail run this morning! Good to be back out running with you and other like minded runners!” Charlotte – Bluebell 13k, April 2021

“Completed our first run the wild event at Ashridge this morning and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. Our leader Mark kept us entertained and informed throughout- even as we experienced a very unexpected chilly start. These events are for all levels and don’t be put off by distance the runs are interesting and sociable so you’re not focusing on how far you’re running. By far the most relaxing run I’ve ever done. Thank you Mark and the team” Fran – Bluebell 13k, April 2021

RtW_DRTWA21_59

DISCOVER RUN THE WILD HALF – APRIL 2021

“Our first trail 1/2 marathon. Very well organised. Very scenic route. Our group guide Celine was excellent and full of local knowledge. Everyone in our group was friendly and great people. Highly recommend a run with Run the Wild, for any runner.” Rayhaan – Discover Run the Wild Half, April 2021

“Another awesome morning exploring the trails! Thank you!! See you again soon!” Ben – Discover Run the Wild Half, April 2021

“So much fun. Thank you!” Nicola – Discover Run the Wild Half, April 2021

“Thanks for another great run guys, really enjoyed it!” Andrew – Discover Run the Wild Half, April 2021

“My second event and just as well organised as the last. Celine was our guide, she was brilliant. See you all for the Bluebell Run in a few weeks!” Sue – Discover Run the Wild Half, April 2021

DSC_0532

10K NIGHT RUN – APRIL 2021

“Such good fun! Thank you for a great event! Looking forward to the next adventure!” Leigh – 10k Night Run, April 2021

“I really enjoyed last night, so nice to be out in a group again. Thank you for a wonderful event and in particular a huge thank you to Karin for being such a great run leader and to my group!” Lindsay – 10k Night Run, April 2021

“Joined last night’s Night Run from Berko Cricket Club. Great fun. Great instruction and useful information as we explored the dark areas around Berkhamsted. Lovely run and very well organised, including great C-19 care.” Iain – 10k Night Run, April 2021

“Thank you to the team for a fantastic NIGHT RUN yesterday! A special thank you to Mark and Celine, for leading such a beautiful route and keeping us safe. Also, thanks for letting me try out the Petzl torch. It was really effective and comfortable; good to know.” Colleen – 10k Night Run, April 2021

“We joined Run the Wild night trail guided run. From start to finish we were made to feel really welcome, the Covid protocols were excellent and our running guide was really great. A great run in the dark. I would highly recommend Run the Wild. Thanks guys!” Claire – 10k Night Run, April 2021

“Super friendly and well organised, you see a lot of return custom and a wide ranging customer base. Lots of choice of distances and event types. Overall very well run events.” Chris – 10k Night Run, April 2021

DSC_0308

CHILTERNS TRAIL MARATHON – APRIL 2021

“Brilliant event guys, loved the route, we had a fab group with lovely people, a fabulous run. Medal is fab too!” Bev – Chilterns Trail Marathon, April 2021

“Thank you to you and the team for a magic day. I thoroughly enjoyed! Sophie was great.” Gavin – Chilterns Trail Marathon, April 2021

“The support and organisation today was truly fantastic, all of the leaders were so supportive and even though I was the last runner I didn’t feel any less valued or an inconvenience in any way! Route was beautiful and the right level of tough to be challenging but not overwhelming.” Chloe – Chilterns Trail Marathon, April 2021

“It was a lovely day on a lovely route, with a great crowd of people and Katie who led us.” Jayne – Chilterns Trail Marathon, April 2021

“Thank you Run the Wild and especially Sophie for seeing me through to my first marathon distance! I look forward to joining you again. Another super event thank you.” Matthew – Chilterns Trail Marathon, April 2021

“Had such a great time. Thanks again. Who can’t love a stunning trail marathon with beautiful views, in good company, whilst learning a bit about the area… and even getting a coffee & a bag of mini cheddars at halfway!” George – Chilterns Trail Marathon, April 2021

“Achieved the goal of enjoying a marathon finally. Thanks to the whole team, and we’ll done to everyone who ran!!” Seb – Chilterns Trail Marathon, April 2021

“Superb event.  Thank you all so much. Special thanks to Sophie who led the group I was in and could not have been better. Kudos to you all!” Matt – Chilterns Trail Marathon, April 2021

“Massive thank you to all the Run the Wild team and particularly Sophie, Simon and Karin for looking after my 16 year old son on his first ever marathon. The guided trail run around the Chilterns in a covid secure format was the perfect format and the support and encouragement provided throughout was second to none.” David – Chilterns Trail Marathon, April 2021